If commercial diving is the right choice for you, you could be on your way to a lucrative and exciting career in seven short months. Diver’s Institute of Technology’s commitment to producing the best possible divers means that our graduates are top picks for companies who are hiring. Here is a list of some companies who hire DIT graduates:

Advanced Marine www.amsdiving.com
American Marine Corporation amarinecorp.com/
Associated Underwater Services www.ausdiving.com
Aquatic Solutions www.aquaticsolutions.com
Aqueous Sub Sea www.aqueossubsea.com
Ballard Marine Construction www.ballardmc.com
C-Dive www.c-dive.com
Complete Logistical Services (CLS) www.clogistical.com
Consor Engineers www.consoreng.com
Crux Diving www.cruxdiving.com
Enviro-Tech Diving www.etdiving.com
Florida DOT www.fdot.gov
G&G Marine www.gg-marine.com
International Inspection www.iinspect.com
MAC Enterprises www.macenterprisesinc.com
Marine Technologies, Inc. marinetechnologiesinc.com
MER Diving www.mercommercialdiving.com
Mistras www.mistrasgroup.com
Onyx Services www.onyxservices.com
Phoenix International www.phnx-international.com
Resolve Marine www.resolvemarine.com
River Diving Services www.riverservicescompany.com
Seattle Dive Company www.subseaglobalsolutions.com/
Subsea Global Solutions www.seattledivecompany.com
Marine Management Services/Crowley www.crowley.com
Triton Diving Services www.teamtrident.com
Underwater Mechanix www.underwatermechanix.com


DIT provided me with a great diving education that helped to prepare me for the industry. I had no trouble getting a job after graduation.

– Janelle WennerLead Tender at Cal Dive Intl.

Jadon night rig

DIT graduates are well prepared for work in our industry. Most have a military or mechanical background and a good understanding of the requirements of this trade.

– Michael DunnAmerican Marine Corporation.

Over the next 10 years, the Diving Community in the United States will need more than 6,000 commercial divers. Commercial diving is a growing industry and will provide steady employment opportunities. Field jobs continue to grow due to the crumbling infrastructure in and around our waterways. Recent floods have led to a high demand for commercial divers to inspect & repair dams, bridges, and other structures. Another growing trend has been the replacement or installation of fiber optic cables on the ocean floor.

– Myron GarrettMarine Technologies Inc. 2022



A day in the life of a DIT Student

Divers Institute of Technology offers our students a wide variety of support services to enhance your education experience.


Let’s Get Started

Have questions about DIT? Want to know when the next class starts? Our friendly admissions advisors are here to help! Fill in the Request Info form and we’ll give you a call.